Europhysics Prize 2020 awarded to Prof. Dr. Jörg Wrachtrup

June 30, 2020

The 2020 EPS Condensed Matter Division Europhysics Prize is awarded to Jörg Wrachtrup for his pioneering studies on quantum coherence in solid-state systems, and their applications for sensing, and, in particular, for major breakthroughs in the study of the optical and spin properties of nitrogen vacancy centres in diamond.

More information you can find here.

Go to Editor View