EPS Edison Volta Preis 2020 awarded to Dr. Jurgen Smet

June 22, 2020

The European Physical Society (EPS), the Fondazione Alessandro Volta, and Edison S.p.A. award the 2020 EPS Edison Volta Prize to

  • Dieter Weiss
  • Jurgen Smet
  • Klaus Ensslin

"for their seminal contributions to condensed matter nano-science."

The EPS Edison Volta Prize promotes excellence in research and is given in recognition of outstanding research and achievements in physics. The EPS Edison Volta Prize is given biennially to individuals or groups of up to three people.

More Information you can find here.

Go to Editor View